Snakeoil Salesmen in the OHS Management Business – Help Me Drive Them Out!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snake_oil

These irresponsible buffoons don’t realize…when they are wrong in this business…people can DIE.

Thanks for letting me vent!

10-midlife-career-change-Snake-Oil-Salesman

2 comments on “Snakeoil Salesmen in the OHS Management Business – Help Me Drive Them Out!

  1. Phil La Duke says:

    Reblogged this on Phil La Duke's Blog and commented:
    When Hunter S. Thompson was a struggling 21-year old writer he said (in a cover letter to the New York Times) “Some people find it exceedingly difficult to get along with me and I have to choose my jobs carefully. I have no patience with phonies, hacks, dolts, or obnoxious incompetetns and I take some pride in the fact that the people invariably dislike me. I admirre perfection or any effort toward it and I would not work for anyone who disagreed with me on this score. This is not to say that I refuse to work with people I consider incompetent. It merely means that I consider incompetence something to be overcome, rather than accepted.” I want to just echo Alan’s sentiments. Alan and I often disagree, wind each other up, and generally banter back and forth sometimes agreeing sometimes not, but we both share disdain for the people in safety who revel in their stupidity, enjoy and defend incompetence, and generally make everyone embarrassed to share a profession with them. Nice work, Alan. Keep up the fight.

  2. Phil La Duke says:

    From Wikkipedia “By extension, a snake oil salesman is someone who knowingly sells fraudulent goods or who is himself or herself a fraud, quack, charlatan, and the like.” For once they got it right.

Leave a Reply

